Judges Confirmed for the ibp Journalism Awards

Adrian Barrick
Global Brand Manager, Haymarket Media, former editor, Building

Giles Barrie
Managing Director, Strategic Communications, FTI Consulting, former editor, Property Week

Peter Bill
Freelance Journalist, former editor, Estates Gazette. PPA 2017 Lifetime Achievement Award

Lewis Blackwell
Executive Director, The Built Environment Trust

Mark Collins
Executive Director, CBRE

Tim Danton
Director, Danton Media, Consultant to Dennis Publishing

Michael Day
Managing Director, Integra Property Services

Peter Day
Correspondent, BBC ‘In Business’ programme

George Demetri
Technical Writer, WSP, former editor World Tunnelling

Soraya Khan
Partner, Theis and Khan Architects

David Lawson
Freelance Journalist

Mike Leonard
CEO, Building Alliance

Lee Mallet
Consultant, Urbik Limited, former editor Estates Times and Building Design

Dominic Morgan
Director, Ing media, former deputy editor Property Week

Richard Northedge
City & Business Journalist, former deputy city editor, Sunday Telegraph and deputy editor, Sunday Business

Stuart Piercy
Piercy Company, Architects

Alasdair Reisner
Chief Executive, CECA, former journalist, Construction News

Peter Roper
Freelance Journalist

Dickon Ross
Editor-in-Chief, Engineering & Technology

Barbara Rowlands
Associate Professor of Journalism, City University

David Saffin
Consulting Engineer, CEO, Second Opinion Alliance

Ruth Slavid
Architecture Journalist, former editor AJ Online

John Slaughter
Director, External Affairs, HBF

Caroline Thorpe
Freelance Journalist

John Yadoo
Partner, Pryme Consulting

John Waples
UK Head of Strategic Communications, FTI Consulting, former business editor, Sunday Times

James Whitmore
Tavistock, former executive editor, Property Week


The list is correct at July 2017